Meet the team

Directors

David Rutherford image

David Rutherford CA

David.Rutherford@cowanandpartners.co.uk

David is the Senior Partner at Cowan and Partners, a registered Insolvency Practitioner and qualified CA.

View profile
John Kennedy image

John Kennedy CA

John.Kennedy@cowanandpartners.co.uk

John has been a Partner at Cowan and Partners since 1990, and has over 35 years of experience in the accounting profession.

View profile

Accounts & Audit

Graham Dyer image

Graham Dyer FCCA Accounts & Audit Manager

Graham.Dyer@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Graham is the Accounts and Audit Manager, with 13 years accountancy, tax and audit experience at Cowan and Partners, starting as a trainee and moving up to his current role.

View profile
Joan MacKenzie image

Joan MacKenzie Client Manager

Joan.MacKenzie@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Joan MacKenzie from Edinburgh is a Client Manager within the Accounts Department, with over 50 years experience.

View profile
Nina Huggin image

Nina Huggin FCCA Client Manager

Nina.Huggin@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Nina is a Client Manager who joined Cowan and Partners in early 2017.

View profile
Nina Huggin image

Nicola Smith CA Assistant Manager

Nicola.Smith@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Nicola has been with Cowan and Partners since 2013, initially as a CA trainee, and now performs the role of Assistant Manager within the Accounts and Audit department.

View profile
Mathew Gillies image

Mathew Gillies LLB Accounts & Audit Supervisor

Mathew.Gillies@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Mathew Gillies is an Accounts and Audit Supervisor who has been with Cowan and Partners since 2015.

View profile
Kirsty Gillespie image

Kirsty Gillespie CA Accounts & Audit Supervisor

Kirsty.Gillespie@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Kirsty Gillespie is an Accounts and Audit Supervisor and has been with Cowan and Partners since 2015.

View profile
Morag MacDonald image

Morag MacDonald CA Accounts & Audit Supervisor

Morag.Macdonald@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Morag MacDonald joined Cowan and Partners in 2014 after graduating from Edinburgh Napier University with a First Class Honours degree in Accounting.

View profile
Andrew Fyfe image

Andrew Fyfe CA Trainee

Andrew.Fyfe@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Andrew is one of our CA trainees who joined Cowan and Partners in 2016 after graduating from St Andrews University with BSC in Physics.

View profile
George Stewart image

George Stewart CA Trainee

George.Stewart@cowanandpartners.co.uk

George is currently studying towards his CA qualification after graduating from the University of Edinburgh with a Law degree.

View profile
Michael Rule image

Michael Rule CA Trainee

Michael.Rule@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Michael, an Accounting and Finance graduate from Heriot Watt University, joined Cowan and Partners in 2018.

View profile
Charlotte Skilling image

Charlotte Skilling CA Trainee

Charlotte.Skilling@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Charlotte joined Cowan and Partners in 2017 and is currently studying towards her CA qualification.

View profile
Rebecca Ross image

Rebecca Ross CA Trainee

Rebecca.Ross@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Rebecca joined Cowan and Partners in 2018 after graduating from Heriot Watt University with a degree in Maths.

View profile
Michelle Farquhar image

Michelle Farquhar Client Support Supervisor

Michelle.Farquhar@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Michelle worked for over 20 years within media sales, before turning to a career in office management and book-keeping.

View profile

Tax

Nigel Wigglesworth image

Nigel Wigglesworth BA LLB Dip.LP ATT CTA Associate & Senior Tax Manager

Nigel.Wigglesworth@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Nigel Wigglesworth is an Associate and Senior Tax Manager who joined Cowan and Partners in 2000.

View profile
Ann Whyte image

Ann Whyte Tax Supervisor

Ann.Whyte@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Ann has been a Supervisor within the Tax Department since she joined the firm in 2007.

View profile
Natalie Osadnik image

Natalie Osadnik ATT CTA TEP Tax Assistant Manager

Natalie.Osadnik@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Natalie is a Chartered Tax Adviser and Assistant Manager within the Tax Department.

View profile
Magda Kosciolek image

Magda Kosciolek ATT CTA Tax Supervisor

Magda.Kosciolek@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Magda is a Chartered Tax Adviser who has been with Cowan and Partners since 2011.

View profile

Insolvency

David Rutherford image

David Rutherford CA Director & Insolvency Practitioner

David.Rutherford@cowanandpartners.co.uk

David is the Senior Partner at Cowan and Partners, a registered Insolvency Practitioner and qualified CA.

View profile
David Rutherford image

Emma Hardie Insolvency Senior

Emma.Hardie@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Emma Hardie has worked in Insolvency at Cowan and Partners since 2008.

View profile

Admin

Audrey Sutherland image

Audrey Sutherland Receptionist

Audrey.Sutherland@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Audrey has been welcoming clients to Cowan and Partners since 1998 in her role as receptionist and administrator.

View profile
Shelagh Wood image

Shelagh Wood Administrator

Shelagh.Wood@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Shelagh has been an administrator at Cowan and Partners since 2001, and plays a vital role in ensuring the smooth running of the company.

View profile
Senga Morrison image

Senga Morrison Senior Payroll Administrator

Senga.Morrison@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Senga is the senior payroll administrator within Cowan and Partners, responsible for the process and management of over 200 payrolls for clients.

View profile
Helen Champion image

Helen Champion Payroll Administrator

Helen.Champion@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Helen joined the Cowan and Partners Payroll department in Autumn 2015, bringing with her 14 years experience and a passion for the role.

View profile

Home | Meet the team | David Rutherford CA | John Kennedy CA | Contact us | Site map | Accessibility | Help | Disclaimer | Privacy |

© 2019 Cowan & Partners Ltd. All rights reserved.
Reg. Office 60 Constitution St, Edinburgh EH6 6RR. Registered in Scotland. Company no. SC420722.


Cowan and Partners, 60 Constitution Street, Leith, Edinburgh, East Lothian EH6 6RR