Meet the team

Directors

Mathew Gillies image

Mathew Gillies LLB ACPA

Mathew.Gillies@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Mathew is the Director and Owner of Cowan and Partners.

View profile

Accounts

Craig Paterson image

Craig Paterson CA CTA Head of Accounts

Craig.Paterson@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Craig is Head of Accounts within the firm, and is responsible for ensuring our clients receive the highest level of service.

View profile
Nina Huggin image

Nicola Smith CA Accounts Department Assistant Manager

Nicola.Smith@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Nicola has been with Cowan and Partners since 2013, initially as a CA trainee, trainee, and now performs the role of Assistant Manager within the Accounts Department.

View profile
Morag MacDonald image

Morag MacDonald CA Client Manager

Morag.Macdonald@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Morag Macdonald joined Cowan and Partners in 2014 after graduating from Edinburgh Napier University with a First Class Honours degree in Accounting.

View profile
Joan MacKenzie image

Joan MacKenzie Client Manager

Joan.MacKenzie@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Joan MacKenzie from Edinburgh is a Client Manager within the Accounts Department, with over 50 years experience.

View profile
Kirsty Gillespie image

Kirsty Gillespie CA Client Manager

Kirsty.Gillespie@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Kirsty Gillespie is one of our Client Mangers and has been with Cowan and Partners since 2015.

View profile
Charlotte Skilling image

Charlotte Skilling Accounts Assistant

Charlotte.Skilling@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Charlotte joined Cowan and Partners in 2017 and is currently studying towards her CA qualification.

View profile
Jamie Laidlaw image

Jamie Laidlaw Accounts Assistant

Jamie.Laidlaw@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Jamie joined Cowan and Partners in 2021, after having worked in accountancy firms preparing accounts and tax for a variety of Limited companies.

View profile
David Rutherford image

David Rutherford CA Consultant

David.Rutherford@cowanandpartners.co.uk

David is a qualified CA who has helped clients on almost every aspect of accounting and taxation over a career spanning over 40 years.

View profile
John Kennedy image

John Kennedy CA Consultant

John.Kennedy@cowanandpartners.co.uk

John has been with Cowan and Partners since 1990, and has over 35 years of experience in the accounting profession.

View profile

Client Support Services

Zoe Hume image

Zoe Hume Client Support Co-Ordinator

Zoe.Hume@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Zoe joined Cowan and Partners in 2021, and brings with her a wide range of experience in bookkeeping and client support.

View profile

Tax

Nigel Wigglesworth image

Nigel Wigglesworth BA LLB Dip.LP ATT CTA Head of Tax

Nigel.Wigglesworth@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Nigel Wigglesworth is Head of Tax who joined Cowan and Partners in 2000.

View profile
Ann Whyte image

Ann Whyte Client Manager

Ann.Whyte@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Ann has been a Supervisor within the Tax Department since she joined the firm in 2007.

View profile
Natalie Osadnik image

Natalie Osadnik ATT CTA TEP Tax Assistant Manager

Natalie.Osadnik@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Natalie is a Chartered Tax Adviser and Assistant Manager within the Tax Department.

View profile
Magda Kosciolek image

Magda Kosciolek ATT CTA Client Manager

Magda.Kosciolek@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Magda is a Chartered Tax Adviser who has been with Cowan and Partners since 2011.

View profile

Admin & Payroll

Audrey Sutherland image

Audrey Sutherland Receptionist & Administrator

Audrey.Sutherland@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Audrey has been welcoming clients to Cowan and Partners since 1998 in her role as receptionist and administrator.

View profile
Claire Fernie image

Claire Fernie Senior Payroll Administrator

Claire.Fernie@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Claire is the senior payroll administrator within Cowan and Partners, responsible for the process and management of over 200 payrolls.

View profile
Kerry-Rose Doherty image

Kerry-Rose Doherty Payroll Administrator

kerry-rose.doherty@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Kerry-Rose joined the firm back in 2019, eager to take on the challenge of running payroll!

View profile

Home | Meet the team | Mathew Gillies LLB ACPA | David Rutherford CA | John Kennedy CA | Contact us | Site map | Accessibility | Help | Disclaimer | Privacy |

© 2022 Cowan & Partners Ltd. All rights reserved.
Reg. Office 60 Constitution St, Edinburgh EH6 6RR. Registered in Scotland. Company no. SC420722.


Cowan and Partners, 60 Constitution Street, Leith, Edinburgh, East Lothian EH6 6RR