Meet the team

Directors

David Rutherford image

David Rutherford CA

David.Rutherford@cowanandpartners.co.uk

David is the Senior Partner at Cowan and Partners, a registered Insolvency Practitioner and qualified CA.

View profile
John Kennedy image

John Kennedy CA

John.Kennedy@cowanandpartners.co.uk

John has been a Partner at Cowan and Partners since 1990, and has over 35 years of experience in the accounting profession.

View profile
Mathew Gillies image

Mathew Gillies LLB ACPA

Mathew.Gillies@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Mathew is a Director and Head of the Accounts Department, who champions digitalisation and cloud accounting within the firm.

View profile

Accounts & Audit

Mathew Gillies image

Mathew Gillies LLB ACPA Director & Head of Accounts Department

Mathew.Gillies@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Mathew is a Director and Head of the Accounts Department, who champions digitalisation and cloud accounting within the firm.

View profile
Joan MacKenzie image

Joan MacKenzie Client Manager

Joan.MacKenzie@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Joan MacKenzie from Edinburgh is a Client Manager within the Accounts Department, with over 50 years experience.

View profile
Nina Huggin image

Nicola Smith CA Assistant Manager

Nicola.Smith@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Nicola has been with Cowan and Partners since 2013, initially as a CA trainee, and now performs the role of Assistant Manager within the Accounts and Audit department.

View profile
Kirsty Gillespie image

Kirsty Gillespie CA Accounts & Audit Supervisor

Kirsty.Gillespie@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Kirsty Gillespie is an Accounts and Audit Supervisor and has been with Cowan and Partners since 2015.

View profile
Morag MacDonald image

Morag MacDonald CA Accounts & Audit Supervisor

Morag.Macdonald@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Morag MacDonald joined Cowan and Partners in 2014 after graduating from Edinburgh Napier University with a First Class Honours degree in Accounting.

View profile
George Stewart image

George Stewart CA Accounts & Audit Senior

George.Stewart@cowanandpartners.co.uk

George is a Senior within the Accounts & Audit Department, after joining Cowan and Partners in 2017

View profile
Michael Rule image

Michael Rule CA Trainee

Michael.Rule@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Michael, an Accounting and Finance graduate from Heriot Watt University, joined Cowan and Partners in 2018.

View profile
Charlotte Skilling image

Charlotte Skilling CA Trainee

Charlotte.Skilling@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Charlotte joined Cowan and Partners in 2017 and is currently studying towards her CA qualification.

View profile
Michelle Farquhar image

Michelle Farquhar Client Support Supervisor

Michelle.Farquhar@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Michelle worked for over 20 years within media sales, before turning to a career in office management and book-keeping.

View profile

Tax

Nigel Wigglesworth image

Nigel Wigglesworth BA LLB Dip.LP ATT CTA Head of Tax

Nigel.Wigglesworth@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Nigel Wigglesworth is Head of Tax who joined Cowan and Partners in 2000.

View profile
Ann Whyte image

Ann Whyte Tax Supervisor

Ann.Whyte@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Ann has been a Supervisor within the Tax Department since she joined the firm in 2007.

View profile
Natalie Osadnik image

Natalie Osadnik ATT CTA TEP Tax Assistant Manager

Natalie.Osadnik@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Natalie is a Chartered Tax Adviser and Assistant Manager within the Tax Department.

View profile
Magda Kosciolek image

Magda Kosciolek ATT CTA Tax Supervisor

Magda.Kosciolek@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Magda is a Chartered Tax Adviser who has been with Cowan and Partners since 2011.

View profile

Insolvency

David Rutherford image

David Rutherford CA Director & Insolvency Practitioner

David.Rutherford@cowanandpartners.co.uk

David is the Senior Partner at Cowan and Partners, a registered Insolvency Practitioner and qualified CA.

View profile
David Rutherford image

Emma Hardie Insolvency Senior

Emma.Hardie@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Emma Hardie has worked in Insolvency at Cowan and Partners since 2008.

View profile

Admin

Audrey Sutherland image

Audrey Sutherland Receptionist

Audrey.Sutherland@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Audrey has been welcoming clients to Cowan and Partners since 1998 in her role as receptionist and administrator.

View profile
Shelagh Wood image

Shelagh Wood Administrator

Shelagh.Wood@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Shelagh has been an administrator at Cowan and Partners since 2001, and plays a vital role in ensuring the smooth running of the company.

View profile
Senga Morrison image

Senga Morrison Senior Payroll Administrator

Senga.Morrison@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Senga is the senior payroll administrator within Cowan and Partners, responsible for the process and management of over 200 payrolls for clients.

View profile
Kerry-Rose Doherty image

Kerry-Rose Doherty Payroll Administrator

kerry-rose.doherty@cowanandpartners.co.uk

Kerry-Rose is a payroll administrator who runs payroll for a variety of clients within Cowan and Partners.

View profile

Home | Meet the team | David Rutherford CA | John Kennedy CA | Mathew Gillies LLB ACPA | Contact us | Site map | Accessibility | Help | Disclaimer | Privacy |

© 2021 Cowan & Partners Ltd. All rights reserved.
Reg. Office 60 Constitution St, Edinburgh EH6 6RR. Registered in Scotland. Company no. SC420722.


Cowan and Partners, 60 Constitution Street, Leith, Edinburgh, East Lothian EH6 6RR